•  
  •  
  • Home
  • /Important Dates and Schedules 2018

Important Dates and Schedules 2018

ANA Scheduled Board Meetings
New date: March 8 – 1 p.m.
via conference call

May 17 – 1 p.m.
via conference call

July 26 – 1 p.m.
via conference call

Oct. 5 –  Time TBD 
ANA BOARD Meeting
As part of the ANA Fall Convention
(meeting to be held at convention hotel)

Oct. 6  –  Time TBD
ANA ANNUAL Meeting

As part of the ANA Fall Convention
(meeting to be held at convention hotel)

ANA Board of Directors

For more information on board meetings, contact
ANA executive director Paula Casey

ANA 2018 Holiday Closures:
May 28 – Memorial Day
July 4 – Independence Day
September 3 – Labor Day
November 22, 23 – Thanksgiving
December 24 through 28 – Christmas
December 31, 2018 & January 1, 2019 – New Year’s

MARK YOUR CALENDAR:
Sunshine Week
March 11-1 7
Join ASNE and the Reporters Committee in the annual nationwide celebration of access to public information and what it means for you and your community.
Find all the free resources you need to get started right here. 

Phoenix NewsTrain 2018
April 6- 7
Train in social, mobile, data, graphics, writing, open records, digital tools and more.
Phoenix NewsTrain will offer a day and a half of digital training on April 6 and 7, 2018.
Location: Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication. 555 N Central Ave, Phoenix, Ariz.
For details and registration click here.

U of A School of Journalism Hall of Fame
induction brunch and ceremony 
April 7
11 AM – 2 PM
Location: UA’s Center for Creative Photography
1030 N. Olive Road., Tucson
More details, click here.


PLAN AHEAD … 
ANA Classified & Display Network Ads
2018 Early Deadline Schedule

For questions or assistance contact:
Cindy London, Ad Placement Mgr.
c.london@ananews.com
(602) 261-7655, xt.112

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF MARCH 12, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, March 5
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Tuesday, March 13 ~ Tuesday, March 20

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF MARCH 19, 2018:
4 p.m. Wednesday, March 7
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Tuesday, March 13 ~ Tuesday, March 20

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF JULY 2, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, June 25
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Monday, July 2 ~ Friday, July 6

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF JULY 9, 2018:
4 p.m. Wednesday, June 27
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Monday, July 2 ~ Friday, July 6

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 19, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, November 12
ANA Office will be closed from:
Thursday, November 22~ Friday, November 23

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 26, 2018:
4 p.m. Wednesday, November 14
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Monday, November 19 ~ Friday, November 23

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 3, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, November 26
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Wednesday, November 28 ~ Friday, November 30

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 24, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, December 17
ANA Office will be closed:
Monday, December 24 ~ Tuesday, January 1.
We will re-open on Wednesday, January 2.

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 31, 2018:
4 p.m. Tuesday, December 18
ANA Office will be closed on Tuesday, January 1, 2019

 

 


ANA Classified & Display Network Ads
2018 Department CLOSURE Dates

MARCH 13 – 20
JULY 2 – 6
NOVEMBER 19 – 23
NOVEMBER 28 & 30
DECEMBER 24 – 28
JANUARY 1, 2019