•  
  •  
  • Home
  • /Important Dates and Schedules 2018

Important Dates and Schedules 2018

ANA Scheduled Board Meetings
Oct. 5 –  2:00 to 5 p.m. 
As part of the ANA Fall Convention
(held at the hotel convention room)

Oct. 6  –  ANA ANNUAL Meeting/Luncheon
As part of the ANA Fall Convention
(held at the hotel convention room)

For more information on board meetings, contact
ANA executive director Paula Casey

ANA Board of Directors


MARK YOUR CALENDAR
ANA 79th Annual Meeting & Convention
Get convention information and updates here.
Saturday, Oct. 6
8 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
An all-day event filled with workshops, luncheon, awards ceremonies and culminating with an evening reception announcing newspaper of the year.
Location: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd. 
Chandler, Ariz.

National Newspapers Week
Oct. 7-13, 2018
5:30 p.m.
Westward Look Resort’s Sonoran Ballroom
245 E. Ina Road, Tucson
Buy tickets.
Mexico’s Carmen Aristegui has been named the 2018 Zenger Award winner, for her fearless dedication in exposing government corruption in Mexico.

2018 Zenger Award Dinner
Friday, Oct. 12
Journalism Matters … Now More Than Ever
The annual celebration marks the impact of newspapers in their communities.
Material, including editorials, cartoons, promotional ads and more, is now available.

2018 Walter Cronkite Award Luncheon
Wednesday, Oct. 17
11:30 a.m.
Sheraton Grand Phoenix hotel
340 N. Third St., Phoenix
Buy tickets.
Anderson Cooper, the Emmy and Peabody Award-winning prime time anchor at CNN, will be the recipient of the 2018 Walter Cronkite Award for Excellence in Journalism, Arizona State University.

 


ANA 2018 Holiday Closures
November 22, 23 – Thanksgiving
December 24 through 28 – Christmas
December 31, 2018
January 1, 2019 – New Year’s  


PLAN AHEAD … 
ANA Classified & Display Network Ads
2018 Early Deadline Schedule & Closure Dates
For questions or assistance contact:
Cindy London, Ad Placement Mgr.
c.london@ananews.com
(602) 261-7655, xt.112

Department Closed
NOVEMBER 19 – 23
NOVEMBER 28 & 30
DECEMBER 24 – 28, 31
JANUARY 1, 2019

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 19, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, November 12
ANA Office will be closed from:
Thursday, November 22~ Friday, November 23

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 26, 2018:
4 p.m. Wednesday, November 14
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Monday, November 19 ~ Friday, November 23

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 3, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, November 26
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Wednesday, November 28 ~ Friday, November 30

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 24, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, December 17
ANA Office will be closed:
Monday, December 24 ~ Tuesday, January 1.
We will re-open on Wednesday, January 2.

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 31, 2018:
4 p.m. Tuesday, December 18
ANA Office will be closed on Tuesday, January 1, 2019