•  
  •  
  • Home
  • /Important Dates and Schedules 2018

Important Dates and Schedules 2018

ANA Scheduled Board Meetings
Feb. 15 – 1 p.m.
via conference call

May 17 – 1 p.m.
via conference call

July 26 – 1 p.m.
via conference call

Oct. 5 –  Time TBD 
ANA BOARD Meeting
As part of the ANA Fall Convention
(meeting to be held at convention hotel)

Oct. 6  –  Time TBD
ANA ANNUAL Meeting

As part of the ANA Fall Convention
(meeting to be held at convention hotel)

ANA Board of Directors

For more information on board meetings, contact
ANA executive director Paula Casey

ANA 2018 Holiday Closures:
January 15 – MLK Day
May 28 – Memorial Day
July 4 – Independence Day
September 3 – Labor Day
November 25, 26 – Thanksgiving
December 24 through 29 – Christmas
December 31 & January 1, 2019 – New Year’s

MARK YOUR CALENDAR:
2018 ANA Legislative Reception
Hosted by Arizona Newspapers Assoc. &
Arizona Capitol Times

January 23
4 – 6:30 PM
Location: Arizona Capitol Times office building
1835 W. Adams St., Phoenix
RSVP by email

An Evening of Wine & Oranges
Hosted by SPJ Valley of the Sun Chapter 
January 19
5:30 – 7:30 PM
Location: The Original Wineburger
4221 N. 7th Ave, Phoenix
More details, click here.

U of A School of Journalism Hall of Fame
induction brunch and ceremony 
April 7
11 AM – 2 PM
Location: UA’s Center for Creative Photography
1030 N. Olive Road., Tucson
More details, click here.


PLAN AHEAD … 
ANA Classified & Display Network Ads
2018 Early Deadline Schedule

For questions or assistance contact:
Cindy London, Ad Placement Mgr.
c.london@ananews.com
(602) 261-7655, xt.112

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF JULY 2, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, June 25
ANA Ad Services will be closed from Monday, July 2 ~ Friday, July 6

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF JULY 9, 2018:
4 p.m. Wednesday, June 27
ANA Ad Services will be closed from Monday, July 2 ~ Friday, July 6

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 19, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, November 12
ANA Office will be closed from Thursday, November 22~ Friday, November 23

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 26, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, November 19
ANA Ad Services will be closed from Wednesday, November 28 ~ Friday, November 30

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 3, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, November 26
ANA Ad Services will be closed from Wednesday, November 28 ~ Friday, November 30

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 24, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, December 17
ANA Office will be closed from
Monday, December 24 ~ Tuesday, January 1.
We will re-open on Wednesday, January 2.

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 31, 2018:
10 a.m. Tuesday, December 18
ANA Office will be closed on Tuesday, January 1

 

 


ANA Classified & Display Network Ads
2018 Department CLOSURE Dates

JULY 1 – 6, 2018