•  
  •  
  • Home
  • /Important Dates and Schedules 2018

Important Dates and Schedules 2018

ANA Scheduled Board Meetings
July 19 – 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.
On-site meeting at, 5343 N. 16th Street, Phoenix, 
contact ANA executive director, Paula Casey or
Board president, Manuel Coppola for further information.

Oct. 5 –  2:00 to 5 p.m. 
As part of the ANA Fall Convention
(held at the hotel convention room)

Oct. 6  –  ANA ANNUAL Meeting/Luncheon
As part of the ANA Fall Convention
(held at the hotel convention room)

For more information on board meetings, contact
ANA executive director Paula Casey

ANA Board of Directors

ANA 2018 Holiday Closures:
July 4 – Independence Day
September 3 – Labor Day
November 22, 23 – Thanksgiving
December 24 through 28 – Christmas
December 31, 2018 & January 1, 2019 – New Year’s  

MARK YOUR CALENDAR:
2018 FOI Nominations
ANA is now accepting nominations for the 2018 FOI Awards.
The awards will be presented at the 2018 Annual Meeting & Convention during the evening reception, Saturday, Oct. 6.
The nomination information for this award, including forms for the SPJ Phil Alvidrez and The Order of the Silver Keys Society Awards nominations, can be downloaded in this packet. Candidates can be nominated from the general public, or members of the media. 
Deadline for nominations is Friday, July 13, 2018.
Please return your nomination to:
ANA/FOI Nomination
1001 N. Central Ave., Ste. 670
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1947 

4th Annual Payson Book Festival
Co-sponsored by Payson Roundup Newspaper

Saturday, July 21
9 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Location: Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Hwy 87, mile marker 251 
Payson, Ariz.
Read about it.

ANA 79th Annual Meeting & Convention
Saturday, Oct. 6
8 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
An all-day event filled with workshops, luncheon, awards ceremonies and culminating with an evening reception announcing newspaper of the year.
Location: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd. 
Chandler, Ariz.

2018 Zenger Award Dinner
Friday, Oct. 12
5:30 – 8:30 p.m.
UA Student Union North Ballroom,
1303 E. University Blvd., Tucson
Buy tickets.
Mexico’s Carmen Aristegui has been named the 2018 Zenger Award winner, for her fearless dedication in exposing government corruption in Mexico.


PLAN AHEAD … 
ANA Classified & Display Network Ads
2018 Early Deadline Schedule
For questions or assistance contact:
Cindy London, Ad Placement Mgr.
c.london@ananews.com
(602) 261-7655, xt.112

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF JULY 2, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, June 25
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Monday, July 2 ~ Friday, July 6

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF JULY 9, 2018:
4 p.m. Wednesday, June 27
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Monday, July 2 ~ Friday, July 6

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 19, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, November 12
ANA Office will be closed from:
Thursday, November 22~ Friday, November 23

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 26, 2018:
4 p.m. Wednesday, November 14
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Monday, November 19 ~ Friday, November 23

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 3, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, November 26
ANA Ad Services will be closed from:
Wednesday, November 28 ~ Friday, November 30

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 24, 2018:
4 p.m. Monday, December 17
ANA Office will be closed:
Monday, December 24 ~ Tuesday, January 1.
We will re-open on Wednesday, January 2.

ADS RUNNING THE WEEK OF DECEMBER 31, 2018:
4 p.m. Tuesday, December 18
ANA Office will be closed on Tuesday, January 1, 2019


ANA Classified & Display Network Ads
2018 Department CLOSURE Dates
JULY 2 – 6
NOVEMBER 19 – 23
NOVEMBER 28 & 30
DECEMBER 24 – 28
JANUARY 1, 2019