Arizona Newspaper Foundation

The ANF was formed in 1998 as a 501(c)3 non-profit entity. Its goal is to support newspaper and journalism education through education and scholarship programs.

 In 2022, the ANF is working on launching a first-of-its-kind, online learning system for anyone in the newspaper industry. This self-paced program will provide education for journalists, salespeople, production, leadership, and more.

 Additionally, we will be bringing back scholarships and paid intern programs to ensure tomorrow’s newspaper professionals are prepared to provide news and information at the highest level.

 Like most non-profit groups, we are supported through grants, endowments, and donations. If you would like to help. Please contact Lisa Simpson,, 602-261-7655, or donate directly through PayPal.


Arizona Foundation Board of Directors


President: Colleen Brady, Arizona Daily Sun

Director: Kyle Larson, Sedona Redrock News

Director: Blake Dewitt, Prescott Daily Courier

If you wish to donate to the Arizona Newspaper Foundation, please click the PayPal donate button below.